Begin your North Carolina continuing education online for your Insurance agent credits. Our university has dozens of training courses for insurance agents to complete their North Carolina Insurance CE requirements.
Every state has insurance continuing education requirements for licensed agents. The credits and topics needed will be different for each state. You can view the full catalog for North Carolina and choose the courses that best suits your CE needs.
The training can be completed online or in paper form.
Life, Health, Property, Fire and other lines of agent business.
BEGIN HERE - All License Lines
Courses include sections for:
- Life and Health
- Property and Casualty
- Adjuster Public
Life Insurance CE Catalog:
The life courses for North Carolina include subjects on: Disability, Insurance law and regulations, Annuities, Life insurance concepts and more
Property and Casualty
P&C training includes sections for: Property and business insurance, homeowners, workers compensation, officers and employment liability.
Training is available for adjuster continuing ed.
North Carolina CE Rules and Regulations for Credits:
License Renewal Date
No license renewals in this state. License is perpetual as long as agent does not go more than 1 year without a valid appointment and meets CE requirement.
Type of courses accepted for CE Credit
Independent self study courses or North Carolina class
Up to 9 hours may be carried over to the next reporting period for a single license and 6 hours per license type may be carried over for a dual license.
Continuing education credit will not be given for a course taken more than once in a three year period.
START NC CE - All License Lines